Simon Hodges – Embers by Pymble Players

10 different actors playing multiple roles will be taking part in a piece of verbatim theatre focusing on the 2003 Eastern Victorian Alpine bushfires.

Pymble Players will be presenting performances of Embers in their theatre in Pymble on Wednesday February 13 at 8pm, Friday February 15 at 8pm, Saturday February 16 at 3.30pm and 8pm, Wednesday February 20 at 8pm, Thursday February 21 at 8pm, Friday February 22 at 8pm, Saturday February 23 at 3.30pm and 8pm, Wednesday February 27 at 8pm, Thursday February 28 at 8pm, Friday March 1 at 8pm, Saturday March 2 at 3.30pm and 8pm, Thursday March 7 at 8pm, Friday March 8 at 8pm, and Saturday March 9 at 3.30pm and 8pm, with tickets available here.

Simon Hodges spoke with director Jan McLachlan.


Back to Interviews by Simon Hodges

Skip to toolbar